Trustees

Being a Trustee is a rewarding way of making an important contribution to education. It can help you develop your existing skills and learn new ones.

The duties of the College’s Trustees include:

  • setting the strategic direction, policies and objectives of the College
  • approving the budget
  • reviewing progress against the budget and objectives
  • challenging and supporting the Senior Leadership Team
  • playing a part in appointing staff.

The Trustees makes decisions based on the advice of committees. It is accountable for:

  • the use of public funds
  • the quality of education provided by the College
  • the wider contribution to the community.

 The Trustees are made up of:

  • staff representatives
  • community governors, including parents
  • other local sponsors, like businesses.
    Trustees are recruited from parents, staff and through the Governor For Schools national association who match applicants with local schools.  
    They are interviewed by the Chair and the Principal and then put forward to the Full Board with a recommendation, usually to appoint.

 If you would like to contact the Trustees, or become a Trustee, please contact the Clerk of the Trustees at clerk@brixhamcollege.co.uk or Mr A Wilson, Chair of Trustees c/o Brixham College or email at awilson@brixhamcollege.co.uk 

Links for Trustees

Trustee Attendance

Meet Our Trustees

Mr Mark Eager

Mr Mark Eager

Principal

Mr Andy Wilson

Mr Andy Wilson

Chair of Trustees

awilson@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Date of appointment: 01-01-2016

Mr Anthony Prowse

Mr Anthony Prowse

Vice Chair of Trustees, Portfolio Student Behaviour and Attitudes

aprowse@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Date of appointment: 01-01-2016

 

Mr Clive Star

Mr Clive Star

Chair of Resources, Portfolio Quality of Education

cstar@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Date of appointment: 01-01-2016

Mr Ali Bouyamourn

Mr Ali Bouyamourn

Portfolio Assessment and Reporting

abouyamourn@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Date of appointment: 01-01-2016

Dr. Emily Glover

Dr. Emily Glover

Portfolio Quality of Education

eglover@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Date of appointment: 01-02-2018

Mr Joe Champness

Mr Joe Champness

Portfolio Safeguarding and Student Support Services

jchampness@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Date of appointment: 24-01-2020

Dr Martin Ridge.

Dr Martin Ridge.

Portfolio Sixth Form and Career Development

mridge@brixhamcollege.co.uk

 

Date of appointment: 24-01-2020

Mr Gareth Brown

Mr Gareth Brown

Portfolio Teaching and Learning

gbrown@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Appointment Date 01-08-17

Mr Alan Rowse

Mr Alan Rowse

To be confirmed

arowse@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Appointment Date 01-12-20

Mr Andy Proctor

Mr Andy Proctor

Portfolio TBC

aproctor@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Appointment Date 09-12-21

Mr Paul Adams

Mr Paul Adams

Portfolio Behaviour and Attendance

padams@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Appointment Date 12-12-20

Mrs Claire Thompson

Mrs Claire Thompson

Curriculum, Assessment & Reporting

cthompson@brixhamcollege.co.uk

Appointment Date 13-05-21

Mrs Karen Griffiths

Mrs Karen Griffiths

Portfolio TBC

kgriffiths@brixhamcollege.co.uk

  Appointment date 26-04-22